Alan Ayckbourn's Official Website: Credits & Contributions


Obviously this site would not exist without Alan Ayckbourn. So thank-you to Alan Ayckbourn and Heather Stoney for their continued support and encouragement.
And in no particular order, the rest of the unusual suspects who have contributed in some way to the web-site or offered invaluable support to either myself or the website: my wonderfully supportive wife, Mo; my girls, Kate and Sarah; Kath Dunn-Mines; Clare & Gerry Fulton; Jaye Lewis; Richard McArtney & John Cotgrave; Ed & Greg Martin; Michael Mooney; Ian and Jean Murgatroyd; Rob Shearman; Jeannie Swales; Stephanie Tucker; Sue Warren.
Thanks also to the photographers
Tony Bartholomew and Andrew Higgins for their contributions and support of this website.

In memory: Albert-Reiner Glaap, Stephen Wood

Contributions & Donations

The following people and organisations have contributed to or made donations to the Ayckbourn Archive and / or to the development of this website since 2002. Their contributions and help are greatly appreciated.
Sir Alan and Lady Heather Ayckbourn
Tony Bartholomew
Brett Bayne
Elizabeth Bell
John Chapman
John Cotgrave & Richard McArtney
Ossie Ellis
Paul Elsam
Jane Epstein
Ros & Alan Haigh
Ellis Jones
Geoff Legan
Jaye Lewis
Mike Linham
Alistair Livingstone
David Metcalfe
Michael T. Mooney
Catherine Spencer
Joanna Tope
Stephanie Tucker
Terence Wilton
The family of Rodney Wood
A.S. Green & Co.
The Borthwick Institute for Archives
Concord Theatricals
Faber & Faber
Haydonning Ltd.
Samuel French Ltd

Website Supporters & Dedications

Within the plays section, a number of plays feature banners relating to supporters or dedications. These banners relate specifically to this website - they do not reflect whom Alan Ayckbourn may have actually dedicated the play to.
The 'supported by' banners are for supporters who have contributed towards the running of the website and the 'Dedicated to' banners are given to people as a personal thank you for work in connection with the website, Alan Ayckbourn and / or the Stephen Joseph Theatre.
The banners are completely separate from the playwright Alan Ayckbourn and do not reflect his dedications or thoughts for the plays; they are purely an expression of thanks from this website and its administrator to various supporters.
Absent Friends: John Cotgrave
Absurd Person Singular: Jeannie Swales
Arrivals & Departures: Geofferson
Bedroom Farce: John Chapman
Comic Potential: Mike Linham
Damsels In Distress: John & Linda Sutton
The Divide: Kath Dunn-Mines
Family Circles: Michael T. Mooney
Henceforward…: Simon Murgatroyd
House & Garden: Geofferson
Improbable Fiction: Richard McArtney
Intimate Exchanges: Geofferson
Jeeves: Brett Bayne
Man Of The Moment: Martin Rossen
Neighbourhood Watch: Mo Murgatroyd
The Norman Conquests: Geofferson
Private Fears In Public Places: Dick & Lottie Theatre Company
Relatively Speaking: Lamont Hill
Roundelay: Geofferson
Season's Greetings: Phil Butterfield
Table Manners: Valerie Stack Dodge
Things We Do For Love: Brett Bayne
Time & Time Again: Jaye Lewis
Woman In Mind: Maria Sykes
One Act Plays: Brett Bayne
Plays For Children: Brett Bayne

This website neither collects nor stores personal data. Whilst the website host may use cookies to analyse information on site performance and usage to ensure the best experience on this website, this information is anonymised so that no user-identifying information is shared